skip to main content

Advocacy Campaign 2016

 

Dear Rye Neck Community,
 
The Governor released his proposed budget for New York State in January. It is not good for Rye Neck. Once again, Cuomo has denied us proper State support.
 
Each year, the district does its best to provide an exceptional education to our students, to offer our teachers a competitive salary and to maintain and improve our infrastructure. This year, we cannot maintain our standards without your help.
 
Please click here to email a strong message to our elected officials. We are asking for teachers’ health care costs to be exempt from the property tax levy cap.  We are asking for GEA to be restored in full. And Cuomo has proposed in his budget to grant mandate relief to all non-public schools.  Well, public schools want the same mandate relief!
 
These measures won’t solve all of our fiscal problems but they will help Rye Neck and other New York public schools.


 

You may also send letters to the below representatives by copying the text provided within the links and pasting them into an email from your personal account. Email addresses are as follows:

Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie - speaker@assembly.state.ny.us
Senate President John Flanagan - Flanagan@nysenate.gov
Senate IDC Leader Jeff Klein - jdklein@senate.state.ny.us
Senate Democratic Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins - scousins@nysenate.gov
Senator George Latimer - Latimer@NYSenate.gov
Assembly Member Steve Otis - otiss@assembly.state.ny.us