skip to main content

Art Department


Chairperson: Dr. Barbara Ferraro

Superintendent of Schools
914-777-4800
bferraro@ryeneck.org

Mrs. Goodman 

Daniel Warren
F.E. Bellows
dgoodman@ryeneck.org
https://sites.google.com/ryeneck.org/goodmanart

Ms. Appel 

F.E. Bellows
Middle School
tappel@ryeneck.org
https://sites.google.com/ryeneck.org/appelart

Mrs. Dallow

Middle School
High School
jdallow@ryeneck.org
https://sites.google.com/ryeneck.org/artwithdalllow


Mrs. Fontecchio

Middle School
High School
kfontecchio@ryeneck.org
https://sites.google.com/ryeneck.org/karen-fontecchio-art-classes/home

Mr. Golden

Middle School
High School
dgolden@ryeneck.org
https://sites.google.com/ryeneck.org/mrgoldensteacherwebpage


Children are learning in the art room by:

Using a variety of media to create visual works of art... 
Drawing, painting, printmaking, collage, photography, videography and three-dimensional art

Fostering creative self expression... 
Exploring personalities, individual qualities, and skills

Learning about various concepts and techniques focusing on...
Artist vocabulary, knowledge of artists, art movements, and art concepts

Gaining understanding and respect for art through...
Discussion, participation, exhibition and critiques

Expectations:

Maximum effort
Always participate 
Respect others
Share supplies
Clean up space
Honesty and kindness
Be ready and on time
HAVE FUN!